36.1 Department of Earth Sciences

Contact our Student Services for questions regarding our programmes, freestanding courses, registration, reporting of results and exchange studies: www.geo.uu.se/education/student-en/contact-us/

Contact information

Visiting address
Geocentrum, Villavägen 16, 752 36 Uppsala
Postal address
Villavägen 16, 752 36 UPPSALA
018-471 2592
Web page

Head of department: prefekt@geo.uu.se
Study counselling: studievagledare@geo.uu.se
Campus management questions: tekniskservice-ilag@uu.se
Economy questions: ekonomi@geo.uu.se
Staff questions: hr@geo.uu.se

Directors for education at the department:

Master Programme in Earth Science
Abigail Barker, abigail.barker@geo.uu.se, 018-471 2552

Master Programme in Sustainable and Innovative Natural Resource Management - SINREM
Abigail Barker, abigail.barker@geo.uu.se, 018-471 2552

Master Programme in Sustainable Development
Magdalena Kuchler, magdalena.kuchler@geo.uu.se, 018-471 6885

Master Programme in Paleobiologi
Michael Streng, michael.streng@geo.uu.se, 018-471 2579

Master Programme in Wind Power Project Management
Liselotte Aldén, liselotte.alden@geo.uu.se, 018-471 8364

Master Programme in Water engineering
Ekaterina Sokolova, ekaterina.sokolova@geo.uu.se, 018-471 7177

Master Programme in Physics - Meteorology
Erik Sahleé, erik.sahlee@met.uu.se, 018-471 2569

Master Programme in Physics - Geophysics
Ari Tryggvason, ari.tryggvason@geo.uu.se, 018-471 2388

Master Programme in Environmental Engineering
Roger Herbert, roger.herbert@geo.uu.se, 018-471 2266

Bachelor Programme in Earth Science
Karin Högdahl, karin.hogdahl@geo.uu.se, 018-471 2571

For Palaeontological and Mineralogical Collections contact The Museum of Evolution.